Love is

Chance cannot change love, nor time impair.
Love is more than a feeling. It is a decision,
a commitment to care forever.
~ Unknown (inspired by Robert Browning)

Firstly, thanks for the freshly pressed for leading me to this quote. At this time when I question myself why I do the things I do and say the things I say I found that it is the decision to care forever that is not impaired by time and changed by chance. It is because of this that I choose to forgive often even without understanding why.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Tags, 1 Comment

One thought on “Love is”

  1. Thank you for following my blog, where the above quotation was used at the end of this post:
    http://goingforwardblog.wordpress.com/2012/11/17/the-golden-ring/

    My source for it is a hand-calligraphied (sp?) plaque made by Sundance Studios in Ashland, Oregon, that I found in a gift shop in Arcata, California, more than 20 years ago when I was just beginning my very first real love affair. It didn’t last, of course, but I still believe the words are true. 😉

Leave a Reply

