Divine Intervention

I think it is indeed true that sometimes, what we like is not good for us. When we like something so much that it destroys us within (or even externally), that’s when those who love us would or should intervene and save us. The intervention.

I think the impending divorce is in a way divine intervention. I have loved him so long and so much that I hardly recognize or like my own self anymore. I have let him away with everything so far (other than murder). Although figuratively he did kill all our dreams of growing old together.

I really like what I heard on Grey’s Anatomy recently. “When someone let go of your hand, think of it as you getting your hand back. Do something with that hand and NEVER LOOK BACK”. Love love love it. Because here’s my plans so far:

By the end of Quarter 1 in 2013: I want to have been to Mecca for umrah, to have passed at least 1 NACE certification course and 1 API exam.

It is all up to me now to make myself happy. If I find a better man who loves me for who I am, it will be a treat! 🙂

 

 

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

TagsLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

