A new home

With my new status looming around the corner, I am starting to feel strong enough to slowly build my new life. New facebook and new blog will have to do for the time being since I can’t afford to buy a new house or a new car.
After five months of crying and feeling angry, sad and bitter about him and his actions, my brain is slowly taking control. Sadness will go away with time as I go through life and anger? I know that very very slowly I will feel better as I forgive him. Sooner or later I have to forgive him for breaking my trust and ultimately leaving me because I want to live a happy life with my beautiful children.

Even if you see me crying now and then, know that my life will be better because he won’t be around to:

-blame me the second anything goes wrong

-yell at me and the children the second anything goes wrong

-lie

-cheat

So yes, I will not be married anymore soon and yes I will fall under the ‘single mom’ category by default. On the other hand, I feel closest to God than I have ever been before in my life. I have been tested and I hope I passed it. Insya Allah.

Published by: mizrae

I am not always nice, but I can be. I like reading more than writing, and I wish I write better than I do. I hope that I listen more than I speak because honestly, that's the kind of people I am drawn to.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

